We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Dan McCurdy Automotive Inc
613-224-8171
1507 Merivale Road
Nepean, ON K2E 5P3
45.357378 -75.736973
http://danmccurdy.mechanicnet.com/
4.95/5.00 average rating
248 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Kelsey 12/27/2018
  David 12/06/2018
Had a rather urgent need to have a fuel line fixed as quickly as possible. Booked the first available appointment (Tuesday at 7:30 a.m.), but after learning what my situation was, Dan contacted me to let me know that I could bring my car in a day earlier if I so chose (I did of course). Was greeted in a very friendly manner by Paul, who told me he would get back to me as soon as the team had assessed the work required. He did so within the hour. The required work was completed within hours, at a very reasonable price and I was back on the road the same afternoon. That was especially important to me what with the beginning of Advent only days away and a great deal of running about required of me in the ensuing weeks. Will I be returning to see these lads for any future work required on my, or my wife's car? You betcha!
Shop Comment
Appreciate the feedback David
  Helen 11/29/2018
Excellent service with a smile as always. I would never hesitate to recommend your service centre to my friends.
Shop Comment
Have a Merry Christmas, to you and the family, Helen
  Gordon 11/29/2018
  Stephanie 11/22/2018
  Marco 11/15/2018
I am totally pleased with your approach, work, attitude and pricing. They are all geared towards providing honest, quality and therefore valuable service. Something we don't see nearly enough of anymore. Good for you (and your clients) to have stayed true to those roots all these years. I will be back! and I will tell friends.. Marco
Shop Comment
Thanks Marco
  Marie 11/09/2018
I have always been happy with the service at Dan McCurdy's.Never a complaint. Friendly and attentive service. How rare is that today?Thanks to Dan, Paul and the rest of the crew! Really appreciate the car service ( from my home and back and ) . Sincerely, Marie-Louise DeWitt
  Kate 11/08/2018
I went in to get a tail light fixed. Due to unexoected problems with my wiring, the job took much longer than I had hoped. The staff at Dan's was exceptionally diligent in diagnosing the problem fixing the problem, and finally replacing the lightbulb. A wonderful experience in customer service!
Shop Comment
Always a pleasure Kate
  Sheila 11/01/2018
Always great professional service with a smile.
  Kate 10/27/2018
  Bruce 10/18/2018
very happy with the service, was done in a timely fashion and found problems that others could not find.
  Hussam 10/18/2018
Fast and excellent service :) ...Thanks
  Kim-Leang 10/11/2018
  Kyra 10/11/2018
Friendly,fast and efficient as always
  Kate 10/04/2018
Good service, friendly people, fair prices!
  Meghan 10/03/2018
As always, excellent customer service and best and most honest garage in town. 10/10 would recommend this garage!
  Steve 09/28/2018
Just moved from BC and had to get the dreaded Safety Check. Nervous as heck, But my car "Passed with flying colors". I think I have found my regular mechanic in Ottawa. Steve
  Wendy 09/25/2018
Thoughtful, professional service. Dealt with Dan & he was concerned and helpful. I was able to leave my car w/o an appointment & picked it up a few hours later. Much appreciated.
  Scott 09/19/2018
  Teri Lee 09/15/2018
I'm always completely satisfied when I bring my vehicles here. No matter how big or small the job is, the guys always thoroughly explain what was done and why. They always tell me what needs to be done right away and what can wait. I very much value the fact that you are consistent. I will never go anywhere else as I have full trust in your entire team.
Total page: 13
Previous   1   2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ...   Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
613-224-8171
near by local auto car shop
1507 Merivale Road
Nepean, ON K2E 5P3
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo